Painted Shoes Inspiration


I have this pair of suede shoes, they are Sketcher Retros.  I bought them sophomore year in college, sooo…2003?  Anyway, I still have them, even tho they are incredibly worn out at this point and you can’t even see the original color.  They used to be a light blue with dark blue leather stripes on the side, and the bottoms were this rubber sole…I can’t even explain.

I had this idea, they are horrible looking now to wear, however before I just throw them out, maybe I’ll try a project and see how it looks.  So I searched the web for “DIY painted shoes” and here are some of the projects I found:

By A Beautiful Mess

By A Beautiful Mess

 

By Guest Blogger at Lil Luna

By Guest Blogger JoJo and Eloise at Lil Luna

BY Refinery 29

BY Refinery 29

For awesome how-to tips, check out the ladies at Sassy Feet!  They have a great blog that they use to show everyone their adventures in painting shoes!  They do such lovely jobs and have so much inspiration to share!  Check out this How-To Page to get started!

 

Give us your two cents!

