Daily Prompt: Showdown at Big Sky


Conflict photo

Daily Prompt: How do you handle conflict? Boldly and directly? Or, do you prefer a more subtle approach. 

It depends on the type of conflict, really.  I’m a pretty straight-forward person and like it when people honestly tell me whats going on or if something between us isn’t right.  So I usually face conflict directly because I think its the easiest way to air everything out and be honest.

There are a few situations, however, that I do not always confront directly.  Sometimes if its with someone I just met or don’t see very often, I’m either still too shy or can’t find the perfect time to bring it up.  Then I might avoid it or try to get over it.  That usually don’t work out so well, but sometimes if I put it off, I will calm down and it won’t be such a big deal anymore.

Share the Daily Prompt Blogger Love:
The Ambitious Drifter: Screeching in the Night
Active Army Wife: Kill Them With Kindness

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Showdown at Big Sky

  1. The Polka Dot Closet

    First….Thank you for posting the Polka Dot Flea on your side bar…Are you a local? Will you be coming to the flea? Oh conflict, it so depends….the older I get the more likely I am to let it roll off, if I am going to confront it usually it is right on the spot and then it does not get blown up!

    Reply
    1. christinapertz1 Post author

      You’re welcome! I like to help other businesses when I can 🙂 I am not a local, unfortunately, because I would love to come!

      Ha, I try to bring it up as soon as possible too, sometimes though, I cannot always do that. I used to be very confrontational, but I am learning (as I get older as well), that there’s no reason to get so hung up on things all the time. People need to just relax and take things as they come…or not!

      Reply

Give us your two cents!

