The endless waiting for spring: flowers of my dreams


I will forever envy the talents of watercolor artists! The way an artist can mix colors together and show the gradients on the petals! I love it

inesepogagallery

It’s still chilly and nasty out there in Ontario. The rain is just pouring down in cold streams tonight. Not a good background for happy thoughts. Although, we should appreciate the fact that it is at least not that cold anymore. One step at a time towards the warmth.

I remember my first spring in Canada: it was so sunny, so overwhelmingly warm, everything blossoming; and such insanely uplifting green was everywhere. I had already all the garden planted and coming up around this time. That was 10 years ago. We have experienced quite bad weather conditions since then, and, no, I do not assume anymore that Ontario weather is any better than Latvian.

It is no secret that we are already desperately hoping the weather forecast will have some good news for us, too. I recently looked at some of my paintings, and I don’t think I am going to paint or draw winter…

View original post 185 more words

One thought on “The endless waiting for spring: flowers of my dreams

Give us your two cents!

