Daily Prompt: Tainted Love


Daily Prompt: Ever been dumped by a boyfriend or girlfriend? Was it a total surprise, or something you saw coming? Tell us your best worst breakup story. 

Several years ago, I was in college and this guy I had met my first year of college, he lived across the street from me, I really had a close and interesting friendship with him.  But I never pursued it because I had a boyfriend at the time.

About a year later I was single and we started talking again and eventually started dating.  It was decent for about 1.5 years but nothing special.

In 2005, we had been dating for a bit and I had just went to visit him at his apartment, which, mind you, is almost 3 hours from where I was living.  We spent the weekend together, everything seemed fine.  Less than 48 hours later, he calls me to tell me its over.  Get this, he says its not going to work because….wait for it…”the economy is bad and its hard to find a job.”  I am not —- you.  I wrote it down I was so in shock that this could possibly be real.

Yes, this guy, broke up with me, because it will be hard to find a job after I graduate, which was was in May 2006.  For me, or him?  That was the question.  He wanted to work on soundtracks for movies.  He was a film major.  He must have been talking about himself!

GHe’s called me a few times since we broke up, IM’d me, emailed me.  I haven’t responded yet.  Just waiting for him to show up at my door.  LOL.

But seriously, whatevs.  Fo reals.

Share the Daily Prompt Blogger Love:
Abozdar – Song of the Fallen
Sabethville – Daily Prompt
Wangsgard – Love is in the Air?
I’m a Writer, Yes I Am – Its Not You, Its Me

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

  1. Pingback: Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood

  4. Pingback: Fear of loss | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: In which I have soup: a blog post | Infinitefreetime

  6. Pingback: In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Natasha's Memory Garden

Give us your two cents!

