Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Thing


Daily Prompt: Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

What a good prompt.  If I had nothing to do, and no studying to worry about…I had originally thought I would sleep in, but no, then I would move slower and not have any fun.

I would make some jewelry that I have been putting off because I didn’t have the time.  I would try new things with some jewelry findings I have that I don’t know what to do with.

I would paint.  It has been way too long and I really miss it.  I would find my watercolor gelatos (WHERE ARE THEY?!) and play around with those.  Maybe make some pieces to scan and add to my digital designs.

Then I’d spend a few hours making digital artwork.  I’d mess in Photoshop and Illustrator and alter everything and just experiment and play.

I’d have Jimmy Johns (#12 unwich all the way) for lunch with a Mtn Dew.  YUM!

I’d go visit my niece and nephew and play with them for a few hours.

Maybe I would do some sewing and refashioning from my ever growing pile of fabrics and clothes!  FUN!

Good question today!

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Thing

  1. Pingback: And it don’t get better than this! | artymaz's inky fingers

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Leisure Redefined | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: Hi higher horizons! | litadoolan

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 53] Whoa-oh-oh-oh! | Never A Worry

  8. Pingback: Nothin’ but a Good Time | Alexia Jones

  9. Pingback: What’s Your Pacifc Rim Robot Name? Let’s Make One Together! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Give us your two cents!

