Daily Prompt: Predictions


Daily Prompt: There are 344 days remaining in the year. Describe what you’d like to be doing on day 211. (Hint: that’s July 30th.)

On July 30th I will be at the end of my first or starting my second round of clinicals.  Right now it feels so far away, but I know it will move so fast and suddenly it will be July (when clinicals officially start) and something huge and new will be starting!  I am so nervous and scared, of course I still have several classes to take yet that will fill in the therapy-blanks that I know nothing about!

Learning about Musculoskeletal and Kinesiology right now, is helping with Manual Muscle Testing, Range of Motion, and PNF Techniques.  PNF Techniques have to do with moving in the diagonal plane, that’s in the simplest terms I can do!  Think putting on your seat belt and pulling a sword from your belt.  They are awkward movements, but necessary for rehab work.

I still have PTA Techniques and the other half of Musculoskeletal coming up before clinicals, so there’s lots to learn still!

So on that Wednesday, July 30th, I should be in a clinic somewhere working as a Student Physical Therapist Assistant!

Share the Daily Prompt Blogger Love:
Life’s So Sweet – Life on Day 211
Through Jersey Eyes – Future
Potpourri Adventures – Future
One Crazy Mom – In the Future

swagbucks

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Predictions

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Nicole Sloan's Writing

  2. Pingback: That Day Of Future Memories | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Of my favourite place. | Concentrate On Yourself

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Predictions… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Wordz on a Page

  9. Pingback: BREATHLESS BALLET | hastywords

  10. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Pouring My Art Out – “Future Dilemmas” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Give us your two cents!

