Survey Series: Hotspex- planting trees earning BUX


I love taking surveys!  Its true.  One of my favorite pastimes is taking surveys online or on paper.  I remember getting them mailed to us and I always wanted to answer them!  I just did a few a month or so ago about radio stations and I received about $15 for doing it.  That’s totally worth it.

I wanted to share with you a few of the places I take surveys, and explain to you the real life rewards I receive for doing it.  I talk about a few places I take surveys and view emails from on my homepage here.  They are worth checking out from there, but if you’d like more info, I certainly want to share a few with you.

1. Hotspex

About Hotspex:
First off, Hotspex.  Its a survey/poll website, “myHotspex Innovators are engaged to share their thoughts and feelings about the world around them while also learning about themselves.  As a leader in measuring emotions, Hotspex listens actively. And as a result we produce insights that help the world’s leading companies invent and evolve products and services that touch millions of people in over 20 countries.  For more about Hotspex, please visit www.hotspex.biz.”

You can also pair up with a charity and donate your BUX (rewards from each survey) to the charity instead of through other avenues.  Hotspex even plants a tree when you take surveys (at no cost to you).  They partnered with the Rainforest Conservation Fund that plants palm trees in the buffer zone of the Reserva Comunal Tamshiyacu-Tahuayo area in the Peruvian Amazon.

Each survey can offer from 1-100 or more BUX when you qualify.  The 1 BUX surveys are quite small and more like fun questionnaires or trivia questions than actual surveys.  And you don’t have to answer correctly to get the reward.  Gaining BUX could possibly take awhile, I started this awhile ago, but then forgot because I am part of so many survey sites.  But now I am back to being active and so far I have about 200+ BUX.  I’m going to keep taking the small surveys, and they email you with the bigger surveys, even the big surveys haven’t taken longer than 20mins.  That’s awesome, a lot of surveys I take with other sites can take around 45mins to finish.  That’s a lot of questions!

Rewards with Hotspex:
A $25 Paypal card costs 2,750 BUX.  That’s not a bad conversion rate, considering its basically free money.  You can also order a $40 card for 4,400 BUX.
There are contests you can enter using your BUX, right now they have an active contest for a Nespresso Machine that costs 45 BUX to enter and there are only a limited number of chances per contest.  I have never entered a contest on here.
A $20 Amazon gift card is 2,200 BUX, that’s much better than the Paypal gift card, but for obvious reasons.  You can order in increments of $10, $15, and $20.
And there is also a monthly drawing in a 50/50 raffle, that you must enter with your BUX in order to be eligible.

How many available surveys are typical?
Right now I have 5 short surveys available.  I just took one that was emailed to me, also, even if you are disqualified for a bigger survey, you still get some sort of compensation, usually 5 BUX.

Downsides:
Possibly take longer to gain rewards.  You’d have to be very active or exactly what they are looking for every time to gain rewards quickly.  I’m not one to gamble in a 50/50 raffle, so that’s not how I will be gaining my BUX.  Even though it takes more time, it still has the potential to gain gift cards with just a short amount of work and time involved.

Now, if you’d like to join me, I would really appreciate if you allowed me to refer you.  In order to do so, I need your email.  I won’t ask you to leave your email in the comments, but I do ask that you email me at christina[dot]pertz[at]gmail[dot]com with subject HOTSPEX and I will send you an invitationI will be compensated with BUX when you accept the invitation and fill out your information.  Once you’ve done that, get started!  Then invite people YOU know to join you!

Give us your two cents!

