Sorry I Haven’t Been Too Active Lately


Just want to say even though I want to be more active on the blog, the biggest reason I haven’t been is because I am getting ready for my sister’s baby shower(s) and its basically consuming all my time when I am not working, or trying to work on my jewelry.

2 weeks left then the baby showers will be over, and I can start focusing more heavily on the blog, some DIYs, and some refashions I’ve been dying to try:

Insert-vintage-lace-in-t-shirt

I already have the lace ready, just need to pick a shirt!
Lace Insert DIY by DIY & Craft Tutorials

peplum

This doesn’t look super hard, I could just try it!
Peplum Refashion by Merrick’s Art

zipsweater-002

Zipped Up Sweater- Sounds fun!
Zipped Refashion by Cotton & Curls

I've already chosen the sweater, even have it measured!Sweater Skirt by Fashion Blog

I’ve already chosen the sweater, even have it measured!
Sweater Skirt by Fashion Blog

And then I will also be preparing for school to start on April 1st!  Lots on my plate this spring, but I am confident it will be very exciting and I will continue to share my handmade work and anything I DIY with you all!

Don’t forget to enter the Kickin the Winter Blues $1000 Cash Giveaway!!  You could win $500 in CASH- multiple winners to receive other amounts!

 

Give us your two cents!

