So. Funny Story.


Saturday night was my boyfriend’s birthday, so we went out to dinner to celebrate.

I like to wear leggings when I go out, they are comfortable and I bought these cute (inexpensive) body con skirts to wear with them, plus the awesome new boots my boyfriend got me for MY birthday just a few months ago!

NEW BOOTS!  (obsessed with boots)

So I grabbed a newer pair of leggings, some that I haven’t worn yet but they seemed thicker than my usual go-to pair, and seeing how it was in the mid-20s that evening, it sounded like a good idea.  Plus we had plans to hit the bar later, and I didn’t want to wear my winter coat.  You know how you’re in the bar and if you’re by the door its freezing but if you’re in the back you’re all sweaty?  Well my plan was to move to the middle and just stay there, and be super comfortable all night!

So after a few glasses of sangria (yum!) I head to the ladies’ room.  Whilst in there I have to pull up my leggings….So I do, but these are tight so I have to pull them in bunches (you know what I’m saying).  I pulled them to my knees and from there, pull them up higher.

It wasn’t so much something I heard, but rather felt…the draft that is.

Yep, I ripped my leggings.  And no tiny rip, oh no, I had a hole, in my leggings, and I was at a restaurant.

Just to give you an idea on the size

I must be strong!

I mean perhaps I shouldn’t have worn them.  After-all, they were fairly tight, and not as stretchy as I thought they were.  The waist was really high so I was forcing it up a bit higher than it could probably go.

hole in leggings

see how high the waist is? that should have been my first clue that this was a bad idea.

And this is why leggings are not pants.

Leggings as pants?! nooooo

Don’t be silly.  I was wearing a skirt!  It would be funnier if I hadn’t been, for you reading this, not for me wearing it.

One thought on “So. Funny Story.

Give us your two cents!

