PAD: Nightmares


Daily Prompt: Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

….SKIP!

The whole purpose of  NIGHTmares is they happen at night when you are asleep.  There’s nothing I want more after a nightmare then to wake up and forget it.  Not relive it.

That being said I had 2 last night, one I don’t want to talk about, the other involved fish, frogs, and lizards.  All in a slimy form I actually had to touch.

Freaky_fish

Fish on the left are big enough (maybe a little too big). Fish on the right are making me want to run away.

If you don’t already know, fish kinda freak me out.  I like the Aquarium at the zoo because the tanks are huge and there’s lots of space in between them and me.  However I don’t want to walk the aisles at a pet store that is dedicated to fish.  That freaks me out like crazy.  Being surrounded by tanks of water with absurdly large fish…I’ll pass.

flounder

Are you kidding me lady? Too big, much too big!

Lizards don’t freak me out at all.  Frogs don’t really either, it just so happened my nightmare frogs were the size of basketballs and I had to pick them up and stick them in the water!  EWW!

6 thoughts on “PAD: Nightmares

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nightmares … what’s it got to do with a female horse? | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: I Live In Oz, But Visit Kansas For My Dreams | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS « hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Nightmares – Flash Fiction / Short Story / Poem – “The Ghost of Poe” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Pingback: The Story of a Recurring Nightmare | Beyond Beauty Tips

Give us your two cents!

