DIY Anthropologie Inspired Clutch


I love these beautiful Anthropologie Inspired pillows!  However, I just don’t have the time or patience to tackle such a project!  A pillow tutorial for those who want to try it: StuffSteffDoes.

anthro_pillow

Anthropologie Inspiration

Luckily I was at a thrift store today and found this mini clutch that inspired me right away!  I loved the original color, a deep blue turquoise teal color!  A quick choice of paint colors, some Fabric Medium (very important!), and Mod Podge Gloss and we’re good to go!

Clutch

Original Clutch

Compare Colors

Compared my paint colors so I was sure they looked good

clutch

That darker spot just needs another coat of paint

This is pre-gloss. I LOVE it!

I love how it turned out!  I’m developing a new Shop page on my website that will include my upcycles, painted purses, and other non-jewelry, non-acrylic paintings stuff!  I hope you will all visit the page once it is finished!  All items will be for sale through PayPal.  So if you really like this, be on the lookout for the page to open and this Clutch to be for sale!

EDIT: This clutch has been added to the Shop: Other Artistic Avenues.

So, what do you think??  Have you tried anything like this?

One thought on “DIY Anthropologie Inspired Clutch

  1. Pingback: NEW Shop Page open on the website! «

Give us your two cents!

