Refashions + Pinterest = Hours of Pinning


I’ve been on a refashion kick for awhile, and by on it I mean searching Pinterest and all the cool blogs I find!  So I’m going to share with you guys some of the ones I hope to accomplish during my Year of Something New: April – Sewing!

I have 1 yard of a cream-yellowy knit with striped “lace” cutouts.  Its very pretty, but whatever I make I will always need to wear a tank underneath it.  I’ve found a few cool tutorials and I hope to make a decision before April!  I might even need to buy another yard to make more than 1 shirt with this fabric!  Here are a few ideas:

Circle Top by The Craft Patch

The Circle Top with 1 yard fabric!

Asymetrical Dress by Sew Petite Gal

Instead of making it a dress, maybe I’ll just make a top. Would be cool to add the coordinating fabric as the sleeve.

Dolman Top DIY by Make It Love It

I’ve been wanting a top like this for awhile. They look so comfy!

Knit Skirt with Yoga Waistband

ok probably not with this fabric, but it looks easy enough, eh?

So there’s a few ideas I am considering.  Mainly the circle top though!

Also, next week I will have a new tutorial for you guys!  I made some gifts this week for my sister and Mom and I have to wait until after I gift them, then I will share!  The gifts are sooo nice!

One thought on “Refashions + Pinterest = Hours of Pinning

  1. Pingback: Birthday Gifts : DIY Infinity Scarves «

Give us your two cents!

