PAD: 1984


Daily Prompt: You’re locked in a room with your greatest fear. Describe what’s in the room.

I’m alone in a room but I am slowly learning that everyone I know and love is dead, and I am learning how they died.  Worse, I also was unable to help any of them- not because I personally couldn’t do it, but because I couldn’t get to them or I wasn’t able to stop it.

While this is going on, the room is slowly but surely filling with water.  Right as I am finding out about the last person, I drown.

 

^ 2 of my worst nightmares right there, people I love die and not in natural “nice” ways, and I can’t stop it.  I am also pretty darn fearful of drowning.  Not as bad as when I was a kid, but I don’t go in water deeper than 5 feet, and I typically stay in the 4.5 feet deep areas if possible.

9 thoughts on “PAD: 1984

  1. Officiella

    I understand your fear. I am also affraid of drawning and I am also thinking about death of me and the ones I love :o(. Well… so we are not alone anymore :o)

    Reply
    1. christinapertz1 Post author

      I can’t swim either, but I’ve been ok with hanging out on floats in the pool and with the noodles. However, I don’t typically go in pools in public around people I don’t know.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 1984 « KnowledgeKnut

  3. Pingback: BEHIND MY EYES « hastywords

  4. Pingback: BEHIND MY EYES |

Give us your two cents!

