PAD: Just a Dream


 

Daily Prompt: You’re having a nightmare, and have to choose between three doors. Pick one, and tell us about what you find on the other side.

I used to have lots of dreams where I was dead.  Not that I saw I died or that I was killed, but that I was just dead.  I don’t know how it happened, I was in my dream and I just knew it- I was dead.  I didn’t find those so scary as un-nerving.  Something scary would be if I was killed in my dream.  I often get chased by bad people in my nightmares, and they typically want to kill me.  So far I have never been caught…

If I opened a door and I was dead, noone knew and noone cared.

Or I opened a door and was constantly chased by an unknown yet very real very large physical threat.

Yknow I always heard that you (the dreamer) being dead meant a big change was coming.
“Dreaming of death (whether your own or someone else’s) is not uncommon. What would be uncommon is that the message actually related to physical death. That is literally never the case. In fact death within a dream operates very much the same way as “Death” within the Tarot. It is a signal that this is a time of transformation. Not only that, but quite possibly life-changing transformation and it’s going to happen whether it’s welcome or not. And with that in mind the transition in life that you will be undergoing will be far less traumatic if you don’t try to fight or change it. The message is that this is change that is inevitable.” source

And just for fun, 15 Interesting Facts about Dreams.

3 thoughts on “PAD: Just a Dream

  1. Pingback: Haiku: Just A Dream… | Mirth and Motivation

Give us your two cents!

