Updated To Do List


Now that my cousin’s wedding is over and I’ve completed my last craft show of the year, I feel like I can finally get started on some other projects that have been piling up for quite some time!  A few of these are on my 35 Before 35 list too.  Here is my updated list for the next month or 2:

  • handmade Christmas gifts – haven’t really picked any yet
  • post more product on Etsy
  • take jewelry sets to local stores to sell
  • make the tie-blankets for the boyfriend’s nephews – the gifts are from us both, but I’m making them (3 of them!)
  • maybe make the boyfriend’s nieces wristlets – any tips or tutorials that are quite easy?
  • take photos of all my DIY’s or Stuff I’ve Made to blog about
  • learn about Art Journaling and take it up, maybe buy some books to help (using my reward points from Crowdtap and other survey sites, email for a signup link!)
  • experiment with polymer clay
  • figure out fabric painting, the correct way to do it, then post a tutorial
  • make baby gifts —-because my sister is pregnant with TWINS!!!!!   (have I mentioned, my sister and I are twins??)
  • sell some stuff on Craigslist and ebay – if you are in need of a brand-new still-in-box stroller and car seat, please email me asap!
  • efficiently clean my art/craft room so it is organized and useable!
  • use my Rit dye on the khaki jacket
  • dip dye some article of clothing
  • make a sweater into a skirt
  • embellish some clothes with beads

I’m more than positive I am missing things on this list!

Anyone have any tips or suggestions for me?  Have you attempted some of these DIY’s with great results?  Share in the comments!

Give us your two cents!

