Busy Past Few Weeks!


 

The last few weeks have been CrAzY busy!  I apologize for not keeping up-to-date with any of my projects or showing off my latest jewelry!  But never fear, I am in the process of several different projects:

  • Moving craft rooms- used to be downstairs, now in a bedroom upstairs, SO MUCH to organize
  • I painted a shelf, then had difficulty assembling it.  Will post that photo of a cool decoupage idea, now unfortunately unseen
  • General crafts organization – piles of stuff everywhere that needs a home
  • Jewelry – hemp bracelets + matching earrings, jewelry sets – all need to be made asap to sell to stores
  • Creating the bridesmaid jewelry for my cousin’s wedding: earrings, bracelets, necklaces
  • My cousin’s wedding gift is also in the works- but incase she reads this, I can’t show/tell you!  I will however share her bridal shower gift + favors
  • I’m rearranging all my Pinterest boards, when I started this project last week I had 1500+ pins in my DIY Projects board, now at about 1k!
  • Refashioning clothes (as seen on my 30 Before 30 List), I made a tshirt into a tube top, will post photos and my inspiration this week

I’m sure there are more projects, thats just the list I really really want to finish!

Then on September 2nd, my brother was deployed to Afghanistan.  From August 29th thru September 2nd I was in Fayetteville, NC (which is where Ft. Bragg Army Base is), spending time with the family before he left.  I have a few photos from that to share.  I still need to share my PIB vacation photos- and that was in July!  I hope to get all that done this week!  As well as, as much jewelry making as possible!

 

One thought on “Busy Past Few Weeks!

  1. Simply Creative Boutique

    Lol you sound like me in my last post! So much to do and want to do and not enough of me to go around. I figure my lists aren’t going anywhere so I can only get done what I get done. Carry on girl, lol I’m rootin for ya!

    Reply

Give us your two cents!

