Chipper

People Promo: Jessica, A Wearer of Many Hats


This is my first post in my series of “People Promos”.  In the People Promo posts I will be blogging about people and a little about their businesses; sometimes they will be people who are handmade artisans, own their own businesses, “do it all”, or anyone who’d like to give their business a bit more exposure.  The posts are written by the Promo person, and at times I will include my own thoughts (you’ll know its me because its ITALIC), and I will add photos to the posts of pretty much anything I think is relevant or my favorites!  If you would like to be considered as a feature for a People Promo please contact me via email and tell me a little about yourself, your business, and why you would like to be featured!
Jessica and Family

Jessica and Family

Hi, my name is Jessica Anderson and I wear many hats! I am a full time Design Project Manager for an automotive finishes company, I do freelance graphic design work, run an Etsy shop, sell Mary Kay and recently helped my husband start his own direct sales business…AND I am mom to two beautiful little boys (look at those cute kids!). My amazing husband is a full time stay at home dad right now so I can work full time in the corporate world, but we pray that is only temporary. My boys, Laithan and Lachlan will both have birthdays next month so in addition to everything else I’m busy planning a joint 3rd and 1st birthday party! Dinosaur themed! (T-Rex…clap!)
Sunshine Print
ABC I love you
My first passion is art and graphic design but its been on the back burner far too long. Thanks to some inspiration from friends, I’ve really geared up and built up my Etsy shop this week. I’m really focusing on art prints at the moment, but look for new projects to come! You can check me out: Etsy: BluEye Designs and like me on Facebook: Facebook: BluEye Designs to get updates on the latest Etsy shop additions and upcoming sales and giveaways.  Remember my earlier post?  You Are My Sunshine print?  Here we have the designer!  LOVE THIS PRINT!
I have been a Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant for over a year now. My business has recently started taking off based on my being able to focus more time on it, which is really all it needs! The products sell themselves! (Its true, I use Mary Kay everything, I love all their products!  Lip Glosses RULE!)  I use the Eye Revitalizer every day and I love their Mineral Powder Foundation and Ultimate Mascara. Those are the products that really sold me. I chose to become a Consultant after speaking with a friend and neighbor about the opportunity. At the time I was 5 months pregnant and really feeling a calling to stay at home to raise my boys. I am completely prepared to take it on full time any day now and work it to its fullest so I can do that. You can like my Facebook page now to be entered in a drawing for a FREE Satin Lips Set and Lipgloss:  Facebook: Jessica Anderson, Mary Kay Consultant
Chipper

Revitalize your eyes!

My husband and I are ItWorks Independent Distributors. We just started our business for this and are preparing for a party to put the knowledge out there locally. We sell a variety of supplements to help with anything from menopause to weight loss to just general well being, but the really exciting thing we sell are the Ultimate Body Wraps. These wraps help tighten and tone any area on your body. If you go to our Facebook page you can see some of the amazing results:  Facebook: BeLucidWraps
BeLucidWraps

BeLucidWraps

Wow!  She does so much!  Do you have any questions for her??  Ask your questions here or contact her directly thru her Facebook pages or Etsy if you have a design question.  I can personally attest that her freelance design is fantastic, she has amazing skills!  She made my business cards for my massage business and I absolutely love them!  She can turn your idea into reality!  See~ loooovvve it!  I always get compliments on the design.

Massage Business Card

Massage Business Card, -the information

Give us your two cents!

