The Grill

Crowdtap: McCormick Grill Mates Party


Similar to my Old Navy parties, I participated in a McCormick’s Grill Mates party.  I received a package in the mail including:
Grill Mates Brown Sugar Bourbon BBQ Sauce
Grill Mates Molasses Bacon Seasoning
Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning
Grill Mates Spiced Brandy & Herb Marinade
Grill Mates Slow & Low Memphis Pit BBQ Rub

Connect with McCormick’s on Facebook!

A few weekends ago I had a BBQ and Pool party to incorporate both the McCormick line and the Old Navy Beach Bum party!  My other post includes my Pool Party photos.  Here is a summary of what Crowdtap is and the parties:

“I belong to an online group called Crowdtap.  Please read more information about it here: Crowdtap  One of the great things about it, you give your opinion, answer questions, participate in discussions, and then you raise money for charities.  I picked the Nature Conservatory.  There are about 5 options, all good choices of course!  :)
 
Another perk is participating in targeted discussions, some of my faves are to talk about Old Navy products.  I was recently approved to join an Old Navy Sample Share, basically I was mailed a coupon, 1 for me 1 for a friend, for a FREE pair of JEANS!!!”
Check below at the footer and click on my link to join me at Crowdtap and participate and hopefully qualify for Samples Shares and Parties as well!  On to the review!
Preparing Kebobs

Preparing Kebobs

This party worked differently then the Old Navy parties, I was sent all the samples and had a party using the marinades and seasonings with food that I

Marinade + Chicken
bought, and then grilled and ate with my family.
The food was good for this party!  We made a ton of food- 4 people and we had food for the week!  I wanted to try out the marinades and rubs on different foods to see how they tasted with different flavors.  I used the Spiced Brandy & Herb Marinade and added Mango Preserves like I saw on the recipe on the back.  I thought that sounded so yummy!  Directions to mix the marinade are clear and easy to do.  We marinaded our chicken a few hours and then used the rest as a glaze for the chicken and kebobs.
Our kebobs consisted of red peppers, chicken, zucchini, and potatoes.  It all tasted great!  The Spiced Brandy & Herb Marinade seemed a little spicy to me- but I’m not a good judge, I have to eat mild sauces at places like BW3’s because I can’t take the spiciness!  My family all loved the marinade, my sister and brother-in-law ate up all the chicken!  I used the Mango Preserves as a “dip” on my chicken and it gave it a sweet sugary flavor that really complimented the spice!  The kebob veggies tasted really good!  That was such a good choice on my part 🙂
The Grill

The Grill

We also made hamburgers with the Montreal Steak Seasoning.  I loved the seasoning!  It gave it just enough flavor without being overpowering.  Of course it depends how much you add to your burgers.  We added the seasoning a few hours before to let the flavors mix and set in the meat a bit before grilling.
As you can see, the grill is jam-packed with grilling goods!  We also were making corn-on-the-cob on the grill, it was good.  Cooked thoroughly but not charred inside the husk.  I found several ways by Googling to figure out how to cook it, most said 5mins on direct heat, 20mins off, then eat!  Next time I want to add some flavor during cooking.  Then we’ve got chicken alone that we were making for later in the week, yummy!
So, do I recommend McCormick’s Grill Mates?  Yep!  My Dad loves Pork Ribs and he will be using the Memphis Pit BBQ Rub in the future with that, hopefully I will be able to grab photos when he does and can update this post or post again with those photos.  No doubt next time we grill chicken I’ll be whipping out the Brown Sugar Bourbon BBQ sauce!
Bro-in-Law Rockin the Apron!

Bro-in-Law Rockin the Apron!

Grilled Chicken

Grilled Chicken

Party not complete without Sangria!

Party not complete without Sangria!

Give us your two cents!

