Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Daily Prompt: What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

Ideal Saturdays, hmmmm:

  • Sleeping in until 930am sounds like the perfect time.
  • Then a shower and getting ready for the day.
  • Quickly followed by breakfast and checking my emails and Facebook and blogs for about an hour.
  • Then I get started on my list for the day, which ideally would include a bunch of crafty projects….but in reality it usually involves cleaning of some sort because I’m not at all organized!

My other ideal Saturdays would be:

  • Waking up mid morning in my nice cozy warm bed.
  • Having a cup of coffee and reading the newspaper with my boyfriend.
  • My boyfriend making me a cheese omelet or scrambled eggs.
  • Bumming around and cuddling for an hour or 2 before we decide to do something.

This morning I did this instead:

  • Woke up at 830am after turning my alarm off about every 15mins since 730am.
  • Got dressed and then headed downstairs to move a remembrance stone/plaque outside.
  • Ate potatoes/eggs skillet for breakfast.
  • Did some general clean-up.
  • Waited for my aunt/uncle/cousin to get here for shopping.
  • Today was the Calphalon warehouse sale, booyah deals!
  • Finished my Christmas shopping.
  • Had Panera where I figured out they have nothing gluten-free on their menu even though a few months ago I was told the Tomato Soup was GF, also our cashier was unfriendly.
  • Hooked other people up with Christmas deals.
  • And all that before 3pm!

Cleaned my craft room today, it looks semi-organized!  Be proud. ;)

 

